1 down four to go!

Well I was right, public promises seem to do the trick.

This (Saturday) morning I was up and at em ready to go to the gym at 6.30. I decided to mix it up ith a workout  found on sharitfitness.com. I think the workout was something  like “shed for the summer”. Anyway, today it  mainly focused on my pitiful upper body strength 🙂 There was no cardio included, but that just felt so wrong. So I added a ten minute run before, and a ten minute bike after.

I started off with benchpress, 4sets of 8 reps. Then off to the the incline press (which is the first time I’ve tried it but greatly prefer it to benchpress), again with 4 sets of 8 reps. Then I proceded to do clean & press, again with 4 sets of 6. Than the barbell upright row, same reps as before. and then the 100 dips. I can’t believe I’m writing this now, my arms are so damn sore.

I made husband get a pic of me skullcrushing so you guys would belive I was actually working out!!

Yes, that’s right, I only use the bar. Hey! I’m working my way up! 🙂

Yessss 1 day DOWN 🙂

Leave a comment