Back on it!

Hi guys!

It’s that time again, SUMMER!

I need to get back into bikini shape, so I’m going to start posting my daily workouts and meals again.

Last year, I was really into a “Dukan esque” diet. However, this year, I’ve been eating a fair amount of healthy complex carbs. I’m debating on whether or not to cut back on them again this year, at least for the summer. Anyway, let’s see how it goes!

I’ll try to post daily, including a daily record of my food intake so you guys can hold me accountable!

Ok, so here’s a recent pic.

943140_10151731915553488_1534555808_n

I’m at about 56-57 kg now in the mornings, and around 58.4, in the evenings.

I’d like to get back down to my norm summer weight of 54 kg.

Last year, I was doing cardio (strictly running) and weight training (with mostly free weights, some machines) at the gym. Over the last few months, I’ve been trying out more pilates and barre exercises, using mostly my own body weight as resistance. I have to say it’s actually much more difficult than training with weights, and involves a lot more core work. So I think I’ll stick to this throughout the summer. Let’s see if I get better results this year than last!

My motivational pic for the day 🙂

86cb28103e8eecabc713e85eb53e7b3f

So here’s to healthy eating, working my ass off at the gym, and reaching my goal!

xxApril

2 responses to “Back on it!

Leave a comment