Day 1 back on it!

Yeahhh, today I’m back on it!

So we’ll start with todays workout. Since I haven’t been to the gym in about a week, I thought I would take it a bit easy today.

I was going to make it a cardio only day, but found the strength within 🙂 The routine I did today was a combo of light weights with body weight resistance.

Sunday routine:

  • 30 mins running 9.5 kmph
  • Squat with 5 mini jumps while in squat position, hands crossed over chest 10×3
  • Lower gluteal foldover (barre move) 20×3
  • Behind the head tricep press with plie 15×3
  • Lunge with simultaneous arm press 10×3
  • Pelvic lift 15×3
  • Crawlers 8(per leg)x 3

Most of these exercises can be found on YouTube, but if you guys have any questions about them, I can post links!

Yeahhh, it was a good one:)

Now for the fun part, the foooood 😛

Brekkie:

Oatmeal with raspberries, 1 tbsp honey, black coffee

Image

Lunch:

Turkey breast breaded with wholewheat breadcrumbs, dill, and cayenne. Hubbs had a lovely crayfish linguine side, but of course I had to stick with a side salad. Anywho, it was lovely and I was stuffed!

Image

I kept the snacks healthy! An apple, some bran muesli with skim milk and raspberries, and a piece of rye bread with sauerkraut.

Dinner:

For dinner I made some Lebanese bulgar, the recipe can be found here, along with some black beans, tomatoes, and fresh coriander.

Untitled8

All in all, quite a successful (healthy) day!

Auf Wiedersehen!

xo

April

Leave a comment