Grilled Chicken, tomatoes & couscous

It’s been a while!

Last night, dinner was so delicious and incredibly simple that I felt like I had to make some time to post about it 🙂

Tomatoes:

-pan-fry in some olive oil, salt and basil (for about 2-3 minutes, until soft)

Chicken:

do the same, cook till browned

Couscous:

This was a preseasoned pack! Apricot and chili were already in the couscous, I didnt have to do anything but add water 😛

Voila!

So tasty, simple and filling. The tomatoes make the dish so don’t skip them!!!

I’ve been really putting in effort to go to the gym before work, so I just hope this continues! I’ve switched up my routine a bit so I’m not doing so much with weights, but more pilates style exercises. I’ve had issues in the past with my lower back, and I would hate for them to flare up again, so that’s why I’ve cut out a lot of barbell excercises.

So here’s the weekly routine. You can see my rest days are mondays and saturdays, I change the rest days around, if I need different days off.

Everyday workout day, I also run 20 minutes at a good running pace before my workout

Sunday:

leg raises 4×20

balance ball crunches 4 x 20

back fly on roman stand 4 x 12

bicycle crunches 4 x 12

Tuesday:

squats 4×12 w/ barbell

forward lunges 4×8 w/dumbells

reverse lunges 4×8 w/ dumbells

cross leg crunches 35

Wednesday

standing cable press 4 x8

bicep curls 4×8

hammer curls 4 x 8

Thursday:

Plank 4×40 sec

seated russian twist 4×12

decline sit up 4×12

Friday:

dips 4 x 12

deadlifts 4×8

tricept extension 4×8

hip extension 4×8

Have a lovely weekend!

xx April

Leave a comment