Oops I did it again… :)

Yep, that’s right, I hit the gym this morning (which is Monday), and I am working the early shift (as I will be until we close in 2 weeks for summer), so I’m quite proud of myself. I had to get up at 4.30 to get ready and get to the gym by 5 to be able to get a good workout in before I had to leave to get ready for work.

Thank goodness I have my bike which cuts my gym commute in half, if not for it, I’d have to get up like 10 minutes earlier!

Hats off to you bike!

Love it! Plus I get a good little warm up before hand.

Oh in case you’re wondering why the sun is shining at 4.20- Well in Finland, during the summer, we only get a couple hours of darkness, from about 1AM-2-3AM, than in the winter, we only get a few hours of daylight during the middle of the day, of course both depend on what month, etc.

Ok so today is day 3 of the Shred it for Summer workout, so this is what I did:

Day 3: Lat Pulldowns, 40 wide-grip pull ups, Close Grip Row, Hammer Curls, Single Arm Dumbbell Rows, (3×10) close grip pulldowns, Incline Dumbbell Curls

I did everything except I left out Bent over Barbell Row because I didn’t have any time!

So here I am about to start my workout, looking pretty good for 5 in the morning, if I do say so myself 🙂

Btw, those weird dots on my face are just dirt from the mirror!

Got hubbs to take a shot of me rowing with the close grip.

I realize now that my elbows need to be tucked closer to my sides.

Here’s the assistance weight I used while doing pullups. 

It’s 30 kg in case you can’t see. So I guess in reality I pulling up about 25 kg (50lb).

I used the normal lat pulldown bar (the long one), but also this close grip for pulldowns.

Hey, I think I’m starting to see a little shreddage 🙂

Then it was time to skidaddle home and get ready for work!

Breakfast of Champs’ after my shower 🙂

Than it was time to make my lunch for work. Of course, there’s my salad with onions and tomatoes, along with some leftover spaghetti sauce from last night, yum!

Now it’s off to the metro, which is my ride to work.

I LOVE riding the metro, because I can just relax and stare out the window,or

read the news (which obviously I did on the walk to work)!

I love the walk to work equally as much when its this beautiful!!

But in the winter, it can be a pain! With the ice and snow and whatnot.

Well there, now I’ve shared my first 3 hours of the day with you!

See you tomorrow (at the gym 🙂

2 responses to “Oops I did it again… :)

    • Thanks a lot! Well, I’m really a morning person, so it isn’t quite as difficult for me as it seems! I used to do this same routine a year ago, but got off track due to work, and gained back about 4 kg. So now I’m trying to get back on the same track and lose em’ 🙂 The willpower I have in the morn’ makes up for the lack thereof in the afternoon. That’s why I work out before work, because after work I’m useless! 🙂

Leave a comment